This is a picturesque seaside village 14 km from La Laguna town centre, and it features an urban area and a small country area that is partially included in the protected space of Parque Rural de Anaga.

A traditional summer holiday area for La Laguna people, this fishing village boasts exceptional weather throughout the year thanks to the trade winds. You can enjoy the natural pools filled with sea water and blue flag-holders thanks to the quality of the water and also because they meet the environmental requirements regarding bathrooms and safety. Admission is free throughout the year. Having its iconic lighthouse as a guide, this is the area of more local activity.

The ensemble is rounded off with the small Del Castillo beach, whose breakwater protects it from the heavy winter surge. This is where the Bajamar seaside promenade starts; it is accessible and runs along the coastline- going as far as Punta del Viento, by the Club Náutico, and Laguna Mar. In this family atmosphere, children are not left out as they can enjoy themselves in children’s leisure modules in the village, which are adapted and accessible to everyone.

There are countless natural pools throughout the route, such as Charco Marianes, Charco La Laja, Charco Redondo, which have always been used by the locals.

There are also plenty of restaurants that offer typical Canarian cuisine, with fresh seafood products.

Ermita del Gran Poder de Dios de Bajamar

It is located on the way to the seashore in the village of Bajamar. Don José Domínguez Romero and his wife had it built in 1881. It has been a filial church of the Punta de Hidalgo parish since 1960.

Ermita de San Juan Bautista (Bajamar)

The Ermita de San Juan Bautista is part of a historical, fairly important estate in the village of Bajamar.

It dates from 1628 and was under the patronage of the governor and Captain General of Canary Islands who was the nephew of the founding sisters, María and Catalina de Vargas, daughters of Agustín Rengifo de Vargas. In the latter half of the 17th century it passed on to the Tabares family. It is small, square and low and has a wooden roof; the image it houses is made of wood and dates from the time of its foundation.